Department Directory

Department/Program Chair/Director
name
Chair/Dir
phone      
Chair/Dir email
@Bowdoin.edu
Coordinator 
Name
Coord 
phone     
Coord email
@bowdoin.edu 
Building
Africana Studies Program Tess Chakkalakal x5150 tchakkal Elizabeth Palmer x3272 epalmer2 Adams
Anthropology Krista Van Vleet x3817 kvanvlee Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Arctic Studies Program Susan Kaplan x3289 skaplan KimNoelle Hopson x3062 khopson Hubbard
Art-Art History Division Pamela Fletcher x7158 pfletche Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
Art-Visual Arts Division Carrie Scanga* x3938 cscanga Alicia Menard x3861 amenard2 Edwards Art Building 
Asian Studies Program Chris Heurlin x3801 cheurlin Suzanne Astolfi x3046 sastolfi 38 College Street
Biochemistry Program Danielle Dube x4326 ddube Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Biology Anne McBride x7109 amcbride Sue Kohorn x4104 skohorn Druckenmiller
Chemistry Beth Stemmler x3633 estemmle Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Cinema Studies Program Tricia Welsch x3532 twelsch Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Classics Rob Sobak x3664 rsobak Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Computer Science Stephen Majercik x3106 smajerci Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Digital & Computational Studies Program Crystal Hall x4362 chall Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
Earth and Oceanographic Science Emily Peterman x3846 epeterma Bridget Spaeth x3628 bspaeth Roux 
Economics Erik Nelson x3435 enelson2 Elizabeth Weston x3340 eweston Hubbard
Education Chuck Dorn x4145 cdorn Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Riley House
English Brock Clarke x3252 bclarke2 Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Environmental Studies Program Connie Chiang x3629 cchiang Rosie Armstrong x3396 rarmstro Roux 
Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies Program Marilyn Reizbaum x3364 mreizbau

Lori
Larsson

x3834 llarsson Ham House
German Brigit Tautz x7079 btautz Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Government Andy Rudalevige x4273 arudalev Lynne Atkinson x3295 latkinso Hubbard
History David Hecht x3759 dhecht Rebecca Banks x3291 rbanks Adams
Latin American, Caribbean, and LatinX Studies Program Nadia Celis x5687 ncelis Elizabeth Palmer x3272 epalmer2 Adams
Mathematics Jennifer Taback x3951 jtaback Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Music Jim Higginbotham x3358 jhigginb Clare MacKenzie x3321 cmacken2 Gibson
Neuroscience Program Patsy Dickinson x3581 pdickins Mary Keenan x3582 mkeenan Druckenmiller
Philosophy Matthew Stuart x3212 mstuart Marybeth Bergquist x3675 mbergqui Pols House
Physics Madeleine Msall x3818 mmsall Emily Green x3308 egreen Searles
Psychology Sam Putnam x3152 sputnam Donna Trout x3339 dtrout Kanbar
Religion Robert Morrison x4237 rgmorris Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Kanbar
Romance Languages and Literatures Hanetha Vete-Congolo   x3826 mvete Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills

 - Francophone   Studies (section     head)

Charlotte Daniels x3970 cdaniels Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
 - Hispanic Studies   (section head) Margaret Boyle x4296 mboyle2 Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills

 - Italian Studies     (section head)

Davida Gavioli x4294 dgavioli Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Russian Page Herrlinger x3220 pherrlin Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Sociology Ingrid Nelson x3425 inelson Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Theater and Dance Abbie Killeen x4172 akilleen Callie Kimball x3663 ckimball Memorial Hall  / Edwards
*Chair of Department of Art