Department Directory

Department/Program Chair/Director
name
Chair/Dir
phone      
Chair/Dir email
@Bowdoin.edu
Coordinator 
Name
Coord 
phone     
Coord email
@bowdoin.edu 
Building
Africana Studies Department Tess Chakkalakal x5150 tchakkal Elizabeth Palmer x3272 epalmer2 Adams
Anthropology Susan Kaplan x3289 skaplan Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Arctic Studies Program Susan Kaplan x3289 skaplan KimNoelle Hopson x3062 khopson Hubbard
Art-Art History Division Susan Wegner* 3692 swegner Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
Art-Visual Arts Division Carrie Scanga x3938 cscanga TBD TBD Edwards Art Building 
Asian Studies Program Chris Heurlin x3801 cheurlin TBD TBD 38 College Street
Biochemistry Program Ben Gorske x3616 bgorske Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Biology Anne McBride x7109 amcbride Sarah Daly x3582 sdaly2 Druckenmiller
Chemistry Beth Stemmler x3633 estemmle Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Cinema Studies Program Tricia Welsch x3532 twelsch Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Classics Rob Sobak x3664 rsobak Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Computer Science Stephen Majercik x3106 smajerci Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Digital & Computational Studies Program Crystal Hall x4362 chall Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
Earth and Oceanographic Science Emily Peterman x3846 epeterma Bridget Spaeth x3628 bspaeth Roux 
Economics Erik Nelson x3435 enelson2 TBD TBD Hubbard
Education Chuck Dorn x4145 cdorn Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Riley House
English Mark Foster x4317 gmfoster Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Environmental Studies Program Connie Chiang x3629 cchiang Rosie Armstrong x3396 rarmstro Roux 
Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies Program Marilyn Reizbaum x3364 mreizbau

Elizabeth Palmer

x3272 epalmer2 Ham House
German Jill Smith x3987 jsmith5 Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Government Andy Rudalevige x4273 arudalev Lynne Atkinson x3295 latkinso Hubbard
History David Hecht x3759 dhecht Rebecca Banks x3291 rbanks Adams
Latin American, Caribbean, and LatinX Studies Program Margaret Boyle x4296 mboyle2 Elizabeth Palmer x3272 epalmer2 Adams
Mathematics Jennifer Taback x3951 jtaback Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Middle Eastern and North African Studies Program Robert Morrison x4237 rgmorris Marybeth Bergquist x3675 mbergqui Pols House
Music Jim Higginbotham x3358 jhigginb Clare MacKenzie x3321 cmacken2 Gibson
Neuroscience Program Patsy Dickinson x3581 pdickins Sarah Daly x3582 sdaly2 Druckenmiller
Philosophy Scott Sehon x3753 ssehon Marybeth Bergquist x3675 mbergqui Pols House
Physics Madeleine Msall x3818 mmsall Emily Green x3308 egreen Searles
Psychology Suzanne Lovett x3153 slovett Donna Trout x3339 dtrout Kanbar
Religion Robert Morrison x4237 rgmorris Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Kanbar
Romance Languages and Literatures Hanetha Vete-Congolo   x3826 mvete Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Russian Page Herrlinger x3220 pherrlin Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Sociology Ingrid Nelson x3425 inelson Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Theater and Dance Abbie Killeen x4172 akilleen Callie Kimball x3663 ckimball Memorial Hall  / Edwards
*Chair of Department of Art