Department Directory

Department/Program Chair/Director
name
Chair/Dir
phone      
Chair/Dir email
@Bowdoin.edu
Coordinator 
Name
Coord 
phone     
Coord email
@bowdoin.edu 
Building
Africana Studies Program Tess Chakkalakal x5150 tchakkal Elizabeth Palmer x3272 epalmer2 Adams
Anthropology Krista Van Vleet x3817 kvanvlee Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Arctic Studies Program Susan Kaplan x3289 skaplan KimNoelle Hopson x3062 khopson Hubbard
Art-Art History Division Pamela Fletcher x7158 pfletche Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
Art-Visual Arts Division Carrie Scanga* x3938 cscanga Alicia Menard x3861 amenard2 Edwards Art Building 
Asian Studies Program Shu-chin Tsui x3594 scui2 Suzanne Astolfi x3046 sastolfi 38 College Street
Biochemistry Program Danielle Dube x4326 ddube Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Biology Barry Logan x3944 blogan Mary Keenan x3582 mkeenan Druckenmiller
Chemistry Beth Stemmler x3633 estemmle Emily Murphy x3218 emurphy Druckenmiller
Cinema Studies Program Tricia Welsch x3532 twelsch Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Classics Rob Sobak x3664 rsobak Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Computer Science Stephen Majercik x3106 smajerci Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Earth and Oceanographic Science Collin Roesler x3842 croesler Bridget Spaeth x3628 bspaeth Roux 
Economics Rachel Connelly x3790 connelly Elizabeth Weston x3340 eweston Hubbard
Education Doris Santoro x4309 dsantoro Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Riley House
English Brock Clarke x3252 bclarke Laurie Holland x3552 lholland Massachusetts
Environmental Studies Program Connie Chiang x3629 cchiang Rosie Armstrong x3396 rarmstro Roux 
Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies Program Jennifer Scanlon x3882 jscanlon

Lori
Larsson

x3834 llarsson Ham House
German Brigit Tautz x7079 btautz Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Government Andy Rudalevige x4273 arudalev Lynne Atkinson x3295 latkinso Hubbard
History David Gordon x4298 dgordon Rebecca Banks x3291 rbanks Adams
Latin American Studies Program Nadia Celis x5687 ncelis Jean Harrison x3217 jsellers Pols House
Mathematics Mary Lou Zeeman x3575 mlzeeman Sue Theberge x3567 theberge Searles
Music Tracy McMullen x3318 tmcmulle Clare MacKenzie x3321 cmacken2 Gibson
Neuroscience Program Patsy Dickinson x3581 pdickens Mary Keenan x3582 mkeenan Druckenmiller
Philosophy Matthew Stuart x3212 mstuart Jean Harrison x3217 jsellers Pols House
Physics Steve Naculich x3625 naculich Emily Green x3308 egreen Searles
Psychology Sam Putnam x3152 sputnam Donna Trout x3339 dtrout Kanbar
Religion Elizabeth Pritchard x3349 epritcha Lynn Brettler x3465 lbrettle Kanbar
Romance Languages and Literatures Arielle Saiber    x3354 kdauge Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills

 - Francophone   Studies (section     head)

Charlotte Daniels x3970 cdaniels Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
 - Hispanic Studies   (section head) Carolyn Wolfenzon Niego x3511 cwolfenz Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills

 - Italian Studies     (section head)

Davida Gavioli x4294 dgavioli Kate Flaherty x3357 kflahert Sills
Russian Alyssa Gillespie x5017 agillesp Sandra Kauffman x3782 skauffma Sills
Sociology Nancy Riley x3636 nriley Lori Brackett x3651 lbracket Adams
Theater and Dance Abbie Killeen x4172 akilleen JJ Peeler x3663 jpeeler Memorial Hall  / Edwards
Digital & Computational Studies Initiative Crystal Hall x4362 chall Martha Janeway x3697 mjaneway Visual Arts Center
*Chair of Department of Art