College Holidays and Special Days Off

The College schedule for Official Holidays and any Special Days Off during a calendar year is released in the fall of the preceding year.  The College President has discretion to declare Special Days Off throughout the year in addition to official College holidays. The number of Special Days Off is subject to change each year.

While the College’s administrative offices may be observing official College holidays (e.g., Labor Day, President’s Day, etc.) and/or Special Days Off, employees in some offices may be required to work to support students, the academic program and/or a business need. In these instances, employees may be paid for the Holiday/SDO (Worked/Paid) or may elect to save the Holiday/SDO (Worked/Saved) hours to be added to vacation time (refer to the Recording Holiday/Special Day Off Flowchart and Early Timesheet Deadline & Holidays/Special Days Off).

2020 College Holidays

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Juneteenth Friday, June 19, 2020
Independence Day Observed Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Holidays (3 days) Wed - Friday, November 25 - 27
Christmas Eve Holiday Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Offices Closed, College Break (Special Days Off)

Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30,2020

New Year's Eve Holiday Thursday, December 31, 2020

2021 College Holidays

New Year's Day Holiday Friday, January 1, 2021
Offices Closed, Collge Break (Special Days Off)

Monday, January 4, 2021
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Friday, January 8, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Juneteenth Observed Friday, June 18, 2021 
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Holidays (3 days) Wed - Friday, November 24 - 26
Christmas Eve Holiday Observed Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Holiday Observed Friday, December 24, 2021
Offices Closed College Break, December 27, 28, 29
New Year's Eve Holiday Observed Thursday, December 30, 2021
New Year's Day Observed Friday, December 31, 2021