Our Faculty and Staff



Paul Franco

Professor of Government, Chair of the Government and Legal Studies Department

Michael Hawley

Visiting Assistant Professor of Government and Legal Studies

Allen Springer

William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Constitutional and International Law and Government

Shana Starobin

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies and Government

Jean Yarbrough

Gary M. Pendy Sr. Professor of Social Sciences — On Leave


Image of Polar Bear because image of person was not supplied

Lynne Atkinson

Academic Department Coordinator for Government and Legal Studies