Our Faculty and Staff


Manuel Díaz-Ríos headshot

Manuel Díaz-Ríos

Professor of Neuroscience and Biology, Director of Neuroscience Program
Hadley Horch Headshot

Hadley Horch

Norma L. and Roland G. Ware, Jr. Professor of Biology and Neuroscience, Chair of Biology Department
Amy Johnson headshot

Amy Johnson

James R. and Helen Lee Billingsley Professor of Marine Biology, on leave for the 2024–2025 academic year
Patricia Jones headshot

Patricia Jones

Assistant Professor of Biology and Director of the Bowdoin College Scientific Station on Kent Island
Barry Logan headshot

Barry Logan

Samuel S. Butcher Professor in the Natural Sciences
Anne McBride Headshot

Anne McBride

Associate Professor of Biology and Biochemistry
Mary Rogalski headshot

Mary Rogalski

Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies


Pamela Bryer

Pamela Bryer

Laboratory Instructor in Biology and Director of Laboratories
Olaf Ellers

Olaf Ellers

Research Affiliate in Biology and Mathematics
Kate Farnham

Kate Farnham

Laboratory Instructor in Biochemistry & Biology
Anja Forche

Anja Forche

Laboratory Instructor in Neuroscience and Biology
Ian Kyle

Ian Kyle

Assistant Director of the Bowdoin Scientific Station on Kent Island

Faculty Emeriti

Patsy Dickinson
Josiah Little Professor of Natural Sciences Emerita

Bruce Kohorn
Linnean Professor of Biology and Biochemistry Emeritus

John Lichter
Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies Emeritus

Carey Phillips
Professor of Biology Emeritus

Thomas Settlemire
Professor of Biology Emeritus

Nathaniel T. Wheelwright
Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor of Natural Sciences Emeritus

Research Associates

Anja Forche
Research Assistant Professor of Biology