Faculty Seminar Series

Fall 2019

12:00 - 1:00 p.m., Main Lounge, Moulton Union
Open to Faculty and Staff
Subject to Change

Wed., Sept 11 Tracy McMullen (Music)
"What Love? #MeToo and Jazz Romanticism"

Tues., Sept 17 Matthew Botsch (Economics)
“A New Chronology of U.S. Asset Price Bubbles, 1825-1929”

Wed., Sept 25 Aaron Kitch (English)
"Shakespeare and the Book of Nature"

Tues., Oct 1 Michael Franz (Government)
"Political Advertising Downballot: Exploring Trends and Estimating Effects”

Wed., Oct 9 Idriss Jebari (History)
“The Rise and Fall of the Arab Left: The story and how we tell its history”

Wed., Oct 23 Mohammad Irfan (Digital & Computational Studies and Computer Science)
"Influence Networks in Senate and Supreme Court"

Tues., Oct 29 Marilyn Reizbaum (English)
"Muriel Spark and the Art of Ridicule in the Age of Trump"

Wed., Nov 6 Adam Levy (Mathematics)
"Hiking in the Dark: Optimization in Practice

Tues., Nov 12 Kana Takematsu (Chemistry)
Playing with Protons to Harness Solar Energy

Tues, Nov 19  Frank Mauceri (Music)
Composing Across Modalities: Generative Processes in Digital Media

Tues., Dec 3 Jayanthi Selinger (Asian Studies)
"The Curious Itinerary of Blood in Japan”