Published March 29, 2018 by Tom Porter

2018 Common Good, Alumni Council Awards To Be Presented Reunion Weekend

Awards honoring outstanding leadership and service to the College will be presented during Reunion Convocation June 2, 2018.

Richard E. Burns ’58, Viktoria Paulick Keding ’98, Nathaniel T. Wheelwright 

The Common Good Award, selected each year by the Bowdoin College Board of Trustees, recognizing a profound and sustained commitment to the common good, will be presented to Viktoria Paulick Keding ’98, a pioneer in environmental education who led an initiative in southwestern Africa to help communities both conserve and benefit from their unique natural environment.

The Alumni Service Award and the Alumni Award for Faculty and Staff, chosen by the Alumni Council, recognize members of the Bowdoin community for their exemplary achievement and dedication.

Richard E. Burns ’58 has been chosen to receive the Alumni Service Award; the 2018 Alumni Award for Faculty and Staff will be presented to Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor of Natural Sciences Nathaniel T. Wheelwright.