Support Staff Advocacy Committee (SSAC)

Support Staff Advocacy Committee


The Support Staff Advocacy Committee (SSAC) is a standing committee of the College that serves as a resource for support staff by facilitating open lines of communication between the administration and staff.

The Committee is made up of support staff who have volunteered or been recommended for up to a three-year term. The SSAC will endeavor to keep abreast of College work-life issues that may affect support staff, propose ways that it can be improved in all areas, and reach out as needed with staff to share related information. 

Committee Members

Please feel free to contact SSAC members regarding concerns or ideas you may have pertaining to the committee.

MEMBER NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER TERM ENDS
Kelly Irving, chair Security kirving@bowdoin.edu 725-3458 Spring 2020
Emily Murphy Chemistry emurphy@bowdoin.edu 725-3218 Spring 2021
Tanaj Ormsby Housekeeping tormsby@bowdoin.edu 725-3685 Fall 2022
JJ Peeler Theater and Dance jpeeler@bowdoin.edu 725-3663 Spring 2021
Molly Safford Dining Service msafford@bowdoin.edu 725-4180 Spring 2021
Tama Spoerri, ex officio Human Resources tspoerri@bowdoin.edu 725-3838