Bowdoin Administrative Staff

Bowdoin Administrative Staff (BAS)

All benefits eligible, salaried employees within the Bowdoin Community are part of the BAS.

BAS provides a forum for the discussion of issues of mutual interest and concern and fosters collegiality among administrative officers of the College. We seek to promote a voice that is representative of its members, encouraging regular communications with the senior officers, faculty, and support staff of the College and wider participation in College affairs.

2019-2020 BAS Steering Committee Members 

Name Member Until Phone Title Department
Christopher Bird* 2020 798-4241 Assistant Director for OneCard Events and Summer Programs
Molly Carr 2022 721-5140 Associate Director of Annual Giving Annual Giving
Kyra Green 2022 725-3224 Assistant Dean of Admissions Admissions
Beth Hoppe 2020 725-3260 Social Sciences Research & Instruction Librarian Library
Alex Libby 2021 725-3407 Systems & Data Analyst Development Information Services
Eduardo Pazos Palma 2021 798-4196 Director of Religious and Spiritual Life Diversity & Inclusion in Student Affairs
Michael Pulju 2020 725-3866 Associate Dean of Upperclass Students Dean of Students Office
Jason Scott 2021 798-7029 Systems Engineer III Information Technology
Cindy Stocks** 2020 725-3607 Director of Student Fellowships & Research Center for Co-Curricular Opportunities
Jennifer Libby Ex Officio 725-3222 Executive Assistant Office of the President
Tama Spoerri Ex Officio 725-3838 Vice President of Human Resources Human Resources

* BAS Steering Committee Chair, 2019-2020

** On leave 2019-2020