Support Staff Advocacy Committee (SSAC)

Support Staff Advocacy Committee


The Support Staff Advocacy Committee (SSAC) is a standing committee of the College that serves as a resource for support staff by facilitating open lines of communication between the administration and staff.

The Committee is made up of support staff who have volunteered or been recommended for up to a three-year term. The SSAC will endeavor to keep abreast of College work-life issues that may affect support staff, propose ways that it can be improved in all areas, and reach out as needed with staff to share related information. 

Committee Members

Please feel free to contact SSAC members regarding concerns or ideas you may have pertaining to the committee.

MEMBER NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER TERM ENDS
Leon Doyle Facilities Mgt - Electrical ldoyle@bowdoin.edu 798-4376 Spring 2020
Mary Foye Bowdoin Store mfoye@bowdoin.edu 725-3738 Spring 2019
Kelly Irving, co-chair Security kirving@bowdoin.edu 725-3458 Spring 2020
Melissa Kapocius, chair Admissions mkapociu@bowdoin.edu 725-3878 Spring 2019
Emily Murphy Chemistry emurphy@bowdoin.edu 725-3218 Spring 2021
Elizabeth Nelson Museum of Art enelson@bowdoin.edu 725-3126 Spring 2019
JJ Peeler Theater and Dance jpeeler@bowdoin.edu 725-3663 Spring 2021
Molly Safford Dining Service msafford@bowdoin.edu 725-4180 Spring 2021
Tama Spoerri, ex officio Human Resources tspoerri@bowdoin.edu 725-3838