Campus News

Bowdoin Trustees Honor Four Retiring Faculty Members

Story posted May 17, 2012


Four Bowdoin faculty members were elected to emeritus status during the May 11-12, 2012 meeting of the Bowdoin College Board of Trustees. Thomas Cornell was elected Richard E. Steele Artist-in-Residence Emeritus; Jane Knox was elected Professor Russian Emerita; James McCalla was elected Associate Professor of Music Emeritus; and Craig McEwen was elected Daniel B. Fayerweather Professor of Political Economy and Sociology Emeritus.

Read the full story here

« Back | Campus News | Academic Spotlight | | Subscribe to Bowdoin News by Email