Bowdoin Climate Committees

With Bowdoin's Climate Implementation Plan complete, Bowdoin's Climate Commitment Advisory Committee has been replaced by the **Climate Plan Implementation Committee**. It is responsible for identifying, funding, and tracking greenhouse gas-reducing initiatives, reporting annually on the College's greenhouse gas emissions and updating the Carbon Neutrality Implementation Plan every two years. The Committee is comprised of faculty, staff and students and is charged with producing a set of specific proposals that help align the work and lives of Bowdoin faculty, staff, and students with the goals of the Climate Action Plan and Environmental Mission Statement. This committee actively engages with the entire Bowdoin community and considers many aspects of campus life and their relation to Bowdoin's climate commitment, including the curriculum, student activities, residential life, athletics, dining, facilities, information technology and transportation.

Climate Action Plan Implementation Committee

- S. Catherine Longley, Chair, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration & Treasurer
- Donald Borkowski, Director of Capital Projects
- Keisha Payson, Sustainability Coordinator
- Theodore Stam, Director of Facilities Operations and Maintenance
- Del Wilson, Director of Finance and Campus Services
- John Lichter, Director of Environmental Studies Program and Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies
- Guillermo Herrera, Chair of Economics Department and Associate Professor of Economics
- Bruce Kohorn, Director of Biochemistry Program and Linnean Professor of Biology and Biochemistry
- Andy Price, Program Manager and Energy Analyst, Competitive Energy Services
- Kristin Hanczor Sustainability Outreach Coordinator
- Bridgett McCoy '15 BSG Facilities and Sustainability Representative
- Emma Chow '15, Student
- Emese Gaal '15, Student