Student Affairs. Bowdoin Student Government

The Bowdoin Student Government (BSG) is the democratically elected, autonomous body of students that advocates for all students through issue engagement, programming, and services. The BSG’s powers and responsibilities are provided by the student-ratified constitution and bylaws. The assembly comprises the president, the vice president of BSG affairs, the chair of academic affairs, the chair of student affairs, the chair of diversity and inclusion, the chair of facilities, the chair of the treasurer, and the chair of the SOOC, all of whom are elected at-large by the student body. It comprises four representatives from development, a counseling and health services representative, a sexuality, gender, and relationships representative, a curriculum and educational policy committee representative, a curriculum and implementation policy representative, a faculty committee representative, a dining services representative, a sustainability representative, a safety and security representative, a NESGOV representative, an athletics representative, a residential life representative, and a McKeen Center representative, all of whom are ultimately selected by the executive committee. It also comprises a multicultural coalition representative, who is elected by the multicultural coalition, and the four class presidents, each elected by their respective classes.

The constitution is available on the BSG website at: