Office Eco-Reps

Inspired by the success of Bowdoin's student Eco-Rep program the college implemented an Office EcoRep program in 2008.  The goal is to have one or more representative from each department educating their colleagues about sustainable practices.

Utilizing a peer to peer model, the Office Eco-Rep Program works to foster an environmental culture at Bowdoin that values employees efforts to actively engage in practices of energy conservation, water conservation, waste reduction, reuse, recycling and environmentally preferable purchasing.  By developing a core group of Bowdoin employees who are willing to help spread awareness about the environmental impacts of our everyday actions, along with simple suggestions that everyone can implement to decrease our impact, we have spread our sustainability message quicker and more effectively than by relying on Bowdoin’s sustainability office alone.

Below is a list of the current Office Eco-Reps. If you are interested in becoming an Office Eco-Rep, please contact Keisha Payson.

Amy Dionne - Executive Assistant, Treasurers Office
Brad Burnham - Head Coach, Men's and Women's Swimming, Athletics
Bridget Spaeth - Language Media Center and Technical Services Assistant, Library (Sills Hall)
Cindy Bessmer - Assistant Director of HR Services, Human Resources
Cathryn Field - Lab Instructor/Service Learning Coordinator, Earth & Oceanographic Science
Carla Mahaney - Administrative Assistant II, Admissions Office
Chris Taylor - Assistant Director of Campus Services, Campus Services
Carolyn Williams - Assistant Director, Annual Giving
Diane Fournier - Cashier/Accounts Receivable Representative, Controllers Office
Dave Maschino - Exhibit Coordinator, Arctic Museum/Arctic Studies
Deb Puhl - Technical Director, Theater and Dance
Emily Hricko - Assistant Director of Events, Events And Summer Programs
Eileen Johnson - Program Manager, Environmental Studies
Beth Richards - Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Frank Pizzo - Head Coach, Sailing, Athletics
Helen Hill - Library Administrative Coordinator, Library (H&L)
Janet Dana- Course and Registration Coordinator, Registrar
Judith Foster - Laboratory Instructor & Director of Laboratories, Chemistry
Janet Lohmann - Associate Dean of Student Affairs/Dean of First Year Students, Dean Of Student Affairs
Ken Cardone - Associate Director/Executive Chef, Dining Service-Administration
Kacy Hintz - Associate Director, Annual Giving
Kristine Kimball - Production Assistant III, Dining Service - Thorne Hall
Kelsie Tardiff - Technical Support Coordinator, Annual Giving
Lindsey Lessard - Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
Lesley Levy - Assistant Dean, Dean Of Student Affairs
Michelle McDonough - Administrative and Serials Assistant, Library(H&L)
Martha Janeway - Academic Department Coordinator - Art History, Art
Nancy Blumberg - Financial Analyst - Compliance, Controllers Office
Pam Bryer - Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Rebecca Banks - Academic Department Coordinator, History
Suzanne Astolfi - Academic Department Coordinator, Asian Studies
Shawn Gerwig - Administrative Coordinator, Center For Common Good
Susan Graham - Senior Housekeeper, Facilities Mgt - Housekeeping
Sue O'Dell - Science Librarian, Hatch Science Library
Sarah Paul - Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Student Employment, Student Aid
Tammis Donovan - Administrative Coordinator, Center for Learning and Teaching
Tracy McMullan - Assistant Professor, Music Department