Location: Bowdoin / Office of the Dean of Student Affairs / Host Family / Fall Semester Calendar

Fall Semester Calendar

Bowdoin College
Host Family Program

Fall Semester 2014
August 26, Tuesday
         First-year Students arrive for Orientation Trips

August 27-30, Wednesday-Saturday
         First-years on Orientation Trips are off campus          

August 30, Saturday
         Rooms ready for occupancy for first-year students Orientation trips return throughout the day

August 30-Sept. 3, Saturday-Wednesday
         Orientation for First-Year Students

September 3, Wednesday
         HOST FAMILY DESSERT RECEPTION
         Time: 7-8 p.m. all families and students
          8-8:30 p.m.  orientation for new families & students
          Location: Main & Lancaster Lounge, Moulton Union

September 3, Wednesday
         Opening of the College, Convocation

September 4, Thursday
         Fall semester classes begin, 8:00 a.m.

September 14, Sunday
         HOST FAMILY PICNIC
         Time: 1:00 p.m.
         Location:  Simpson’s Point Rd., Brunswick

October 31-Nov. 2, Friday-Sunday
         Family Weekend

November 1, Saturday
         BOWDOIN FAMILY WEEKEND: HOST FAMILY RECEPTION                                          
         Time: 2:30-4:30 p.m.
         Location: OLC (Outdoor Leadership Center)

October 10, Friday
         Fall vacation begins after last class

October 15, Wednesday
         Fall vacation ends, 8:00 a.m.

October 17-19, Friday-Sunday
         Homecoming Weekend

November 9, Sunday
         HOST FAMILY POTLUCK SUPPER
         Time: 5:30-7:30p.m.
         Location: Daggett Lounge, Thorne

November 26, Wednesday
       Thanksgiving vacation begins, 8:00 a.m.

December 1, Monday
         Thanksgiving vacation ends, 8:00 a.m.

December 12-15, Friday-Monday
         Reading Period

December 16-21, Tuesday-Sunday
         Fall semester examinations

Printable version of the 2014-15 host family calendar

Last Revision: 9/2/2014