Austrian English Teaching Assistantship Keasbey Scholarship
Beinecke Scholarship NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
DAAD Graduate Study Scholarship Princeton in Africa
DAAD InternXchange Princeton in Asia
DACOR Fellowship Rhodes Scholarship
Davis Projects for Peace Grant Truman Scholarship
Deutscher Bundestag International Parliamentary Study (ISP) Udall Scholarship
Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship U.S. Department of State Critical Language Scholarship
Fulbright Study/Research Watson Fellowship
Goldwater Scholarship

Austrian English Teaching Assistantship
Award Year Fellow Country
2012 Derek Brooks '12 Austria
2012 Zachary Crawford '12 Austria
2012 Nicholas Powell '12 Austria
2011 Julia Littlefield '11 Austria
2011 Kara Wilson '11 Austria
2010 Keri Forbringer '10 Austria

Award Year Fellow Study
2011 Sean McElroy '12 Studying Relationship between Religion and Physics
2007 Rebecca Genauer '08 Pursuing graduate degree in film studies with a focus on silent films
DAAD Graduate Study Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Study
2012 Ellen Kimball '11
2010 Erica Ehrhardt '10 M.A. in Neuroscience in Munich, Germany
DAAD InternXchange
Award Year Fellow Study
2012 Samuel Frizell '12
DACOR Fellowship
Award Year Fellow Study
2008 Anna Remillard '08 Pursuing a Master's Degree at the University of Pennslyvania
Davis Projects for Peace
Award Year Fellow Study
2012 Kristopher Klein '12 Building Schools in Uganda
2011 Mariya Ilyas '13 Journalism Project in Pakistan
Deutscher Bundestag Parliamentary Scholarship (ISP)
Award Year Fellow Study
2012 Bryce Ledner '11
Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship
Award Year Fellow Country
2012 Laura Armstrong '12 Costa Rica
2012 Elijah Garrard '12 Argentina
2012 Daniel Jeong '12 Korea
2011 Will Cogswell '11 Columbia
2011 Chester Eng '11 Germany
2011 Ellen Kimball '11 Germany
2010 John Lehman '10 Germany
2010 Scott Nebel '09 Germany
2010 Alexandra Reed '10 Uruguay
2010 Taylor White '07 Norway
2010 Leslie Wittenbraker '06 Dominican Republic
2009 Jessica Lian '09 Hong Kong
2009 Kerry Person '09 Indonesia
2009 Theresa Weaver '09 Germany
2009 Kathryn Yankura '08 Germany
2008 Amy Ahearn '08 Malaysia
2008 Matthew Gray Japan
2008 Grace Park '08 Korea
2007 Jordan Krechmer '07 Germany
2007 Andrew Macdonald '07 Austria
2007 Hillary Pietricola '07 Germany
2006 Julia Bach South Korea
2006 Ben Cope-Kasten Germany
2006 Philip Friedrich Sri Lanka
2006 Benjamin Kreider Germany
2006 Jonah Popp South Korea
2006 Joel Presti Germany
2006 Whitney Rauschenbach Germany
2006 Anna Troyansky France
2006 Ashleigh Watson Germany
2006 Nicole Wilson Slovakia
Fulbright Study/Research
Award Year Fellow Study
2011 Sarah Powers '11 Neuroscience research at University of Rennes in Rennes, France
2010 Jamil Wyne '08 Studying the challenges young Syrian entrepreneurs face and how to overcome
2009 Charles Stern '09 Daoist History and philosophy at Sichaun University in China
2009 Jimmy Lindsay '09 Sustainable Energy Engineering at Sweden's Royal Institute of Technology
2008 Andrew Steltzer '08 Studying the Japanese English language education system
2007 Dawn Riebeling '07 Research on the coordination process behind the European Consensus on Development in Brussels
2007 Karen Tang '07 Exploring the causes of rising mature divorce rates in Japan
2007 JaeIn Lee '06 Studying social and cultural changes brought about by Korean immigration to Argentina
2007 Mara Partridge '05 Intern at Mexican company and attending a Mexican business school
Goldwater Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2011 Alexander Williams '12 Studying physiological basis for human behavior
2010 Molly Kwaitkowski '11 Plans to study therapeutic strategies for Alzheimer's Disease
2010 Shannon Ulery '11 Plans to conduct research in number theory with applications to cryptography
2007 Johannes Strom '09 Strom will pursue his interest in visual soccer goal recognition on a Sony four-legged robot through the global Robocup competition
Keasbey Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2010 Tenzing Lama '10 Tenzing will earn an M.Sc. degree in pathology at the University of Oxford, researching the molecular mechanisms of the antigenic variation process in parasites
2007 Mary Hartley Platt '07 Platt plans to pursue a Master of Philosophy in Greek and Latin Languages and Literature at Balliol College at the University of Oxford
National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2012 Alex Carpenter '10
2012 Sara Luppino '10
2011 Evan Fricke '11 Evan plans to pursue a Ph.D. in biology at the University of Washington
2011 Cassandra Benckwitt '08
2011 Karen LaRocque '07
2011 Morgan MacLead '09
2011 Danielle Marias '10
2011 Liza Shoenfeld '09
Princeton in Africa
Award Year Fellow Topic
2010 Jamie Nadeau '10 Will be working in Zambia organization that provides scholarships and mentoring
Princeton in Asia
Award Year Fellow Topic
2010 Steven Thomas '10 Teaching English in a high school in Thailand
2010 Feng Simon '10 Will work for the Institute for Sustainable Communities in Shanghai, China
Rhodes Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2009 William J. Oppenheim III '09 William plans to pursue a master of science in comparative and international education at the University of Oxford
Truman Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2010 Kyle Dempsey '11 After earning an M.D./M.P.H. degree, Kyle plans to combine a clinical practice with policy work aimed at providing equal healthcare access for all people
Udall Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2012 Shannon Grimes '14
2012 Sheela Turbek '13
2011 Andrew Cushing '12 Andrew is especially interested in historic preservation as a sustainable approach to combating climate change and sprawl
2011 Teona Williams '12 The Udall Scholarship recognizes Teona's successful efforts to support African Americans' engagement with nature and her vision to create a future that includes greater diversity within the environmental movement
2010 Krista Bahm '11
2010 Maina Handmaker '11
2006 Ruth Morrison '07  
U.S. Department of State Critical Language Scholarship
Award Year Fellow Study
2012 Sarah Siwak '13 Studying advanced Russian at the Bashkir State Pedagogical University in the Russian city of Ufa
Watson Fellowship
Award Year Fellow Topic
2012 Teona Williams '12 Teona plans to travel to India, South Africa, Trinidad, Tobago, Jamaica, the Dominican Republic, and Brazil to study the connections between people and nature. 
2011 Josh Magno '11 "5, 6, 7, 8, Instep, Outreach: An Exploration of Dance as Community Service"
India, Uganda, Egypt, France, the United Kingdom, Argentina
2010 Sarah Ebel '10  "In Motion with the Ocean: Environmental Education in Coastal Communities"
2010 Skye Lawrence '10 "Public Health Projects: Searching For Sustainability"
2009 Max Goldstein '07 "Swimming Around the World: Creating Bridges between Communities"
2008 Steve Holleran '08 Steve plans to make a documentary about devastations in fish populations by visiting New Zealand, Tonga, and Chile
2007 Cotton Estes '07 "'Only That Endures Which Changes:' Adaptive Reuse of Industrial Sites"
Russia, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Germany, the United Kingdom and Turkey
2007 Nikolai von Keller '07 Nikolai plans to travel to Chile, Peru, Japan, and Trinidad and Tobago to study the effect of place upon poetry
2006 Andrew Fulton '06 "Of Emus and Fairywrens: Photographing Australia's Endemic Birds"
2006 Rebecca Selden '06 "Sea Turtle Ecotourism: Impacting Human and Turtle Populations"
Cayman Islands, Brazil, Australia and Sri Lanka