Faculty and Staff


  • Greg Beckett  Assistant Professor of Anthropology (on leave for the 2016-17 academic year)
  • Sara A. Dickey  Professor of Anthropology; Faculty Liaison for Advising
  • Susan A. Kaplan  Professor of Anthropology; Director of Peary-MacMillan Arctic Museum and Arctic Studies Center
  • Scott MacEachern Professor of Anthropology
  • Krista E. Van Vleet Associate Professor of Anthropology (on leave for the spring 2017 semester)
  • April Strickland  Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology


Emeritus Faculty

  • Craig A. McEwen Daniel B. Fayerweather Professor of Political Economy and Sociology Emeritus