2017-2018 Registrar's Calendar

Information as of 27 July 2017
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


FALL SEMESTER 2017

July 28, Fri. Fall 2017 classroom assignments available online.
Aug 14-18, Mon.-Fri. Fall 2017 Registration for Re-admitted Students
Aug 28-30, Mon.-Wed. First-Year Student Advising and Registration
Aug 30, Wed. Classes Begin. ADD/DROP II for all students begins at 9:00 am. CREDIT/D/F option opens.
Sep 5, Tue. For students with no initial registration on file, LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine. LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Sep 12, Tue. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES WITHOUT ACADEMIC ADVISOR PERMISSION.
Sep 12, Tue. EXTENDED DROP is available after 5:00 pm. Returning students meet with Advisors who submit the request form.  New students meet with their Student Dean and their Advisor and any drops made during this period will not count towards the career limit of two extended drops. Closes Oct 11, Wed.
Sep 13, Wed. Intent to Graduate Form sent to eligible students. Due Oct 6, Fri.
Sep 20, Wed. Official Census Date.
Sep 27, Wed. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2018 link sent to departments. Due Oct 11, Wed.
Oct 6, Fri. Completed Intent to Graduate Forms DUE from students by 5:00pm.
Oct 11, Wed. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2018 DUE from departments by 5:00 pm.
Oct 11, Wed. LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES THROUGH EXTENDED DROP. Returning students need the permission of their academic advisor; New students need the permission of their academic advisor and their student dean.
Oct 13, Fri. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers sent to depts. Due Nov 1, Wed.
Oct 30, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Spring 2018 online.
Nov 1, Wed. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers DUE from departments.
Nov 2-9, Thu-Thu. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2018 begins 9:00 am on Nov 2, Thu. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00 pm on Nov 9, Thu.
Nov 13, Mon. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Nov 15-17, Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2018 begins 9:00 am on Nov 15, Wed. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests: 5:00 pm on Nov 17, Fri.
Nov 20, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Nov 22-26, Wed-Sun. Office of the Registrar will be closed for the Thanksgiving Holiday.
Nov 28-Dec 8, Tue-Fri.        ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on Nov 28, Tue. and ends at 5:00 pm on Dec 8, Fri. ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and the holidays. All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins Jan 22, Mon.
Dec 6, Wed. Seniors: DEADLINE to declare a new major or minor.
Dec 8, Fri. Last day of classes. Grade Submission Period begins at 12:00 pm. Due before 3:00 pm, Jan 3, Tue.
Dec 9-12,
Sat-Tue.
Reading period.
Dec 13-18,
Wed-Mon.
Fall semester final examinations.
Dec 19, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists for May graduates sent to depts. Due Jan 16, Tue. by 12:00 pm.
Jan 2, Tue. ALL Fall 2017 GRADES must be submitted before 3:00 pm.
Jan 4, Thu. Fall 2017 grades available to students in Polaris.
Jan 10-17, Wed-Wed Spring 2018 Registration for Readmitted Students.
Jan TBD Tentative Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

Jan 16, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists due from departments by 12:00 pm for May graduates.
Jan 22, Mon. Classes begin. ADD DROP II and CREDIT/D/F begins.
Jan 24, Wed. Major Declaration Forms sent out electronically. Due Feb. 21, Wed.
Jan 26, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 29, Mon. Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 9, Fri.
Feb 2, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES WITHOUT ACADEMIC ADVISOR PERMISSION. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 2, Fri. EXTENDED DROP is available after 5:00 pm. Returning students meet with Advisors who submit the request form.  (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.) New students meet with their Student Dean and their Advisor and any drops made during this period will not count towards the career limit of two extended drops. Closes Mar 2, Fri.
Feb 9, Fri. Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 13, Tue. Official Census Date.
Feb 19, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session. Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar
Feb 19, Mon. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2018 link sent to departments. Due Mar 9, Fri.
Feb 21, Wed. Major Declaration Forms Due by 5:00 pm.
Feb 26, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 2, Fri. LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES THROUGH EXTENDED DROP. Returning students need the permission of their academic advisor; New students need the permission of their academic advisor and their student dean. Click here for more information.
Mar 9, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2018 due back from departments.
Mar 16, Fri. Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Mar 30, Fri.
Mar 30, Fri. Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 9, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2018 online.
Apr 12-19, Thu-Thu. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2018 begins at 9:00 am on Apr 12, Thu. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00 pm on Apr 19, Thu.
Apr 23, Mon. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Apr 25-27, Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2018 begins at 9:00 am on Apr 25, Wed. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate requests: 5:00 pm on Apr 27, Fri.
Apr 30, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
May 2-9 Wed-Wed. ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on May 2, Wed. and ends at 5:00 pm on May 9, Wed.
May 9, Wed. Spring 2018 Grade submission period begins at 12:00 pm. Due May 22, Tue. (for degree candidates) Due May 29, Tue. (for all other students)
May 9, Wed. Last day of classes.
ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and summer break.
All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins in September 2018.
May 10-13,
Thu-Sun.
Reading period.
May 14-19,
Mon-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 18, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00 pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar by 12:00 pm.
May 22, Tue. SENIOR Spring 2018 GRADES must be submitted before noon. All grades submitted by noon  will be available to seniors in Polaris once grades are processed.
May 26, Sat. The 213th Commencement Exercises.
May 29, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2018 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00 pm.
Jun 1, Fri. Grades available to all students in Polaris.
Jun TBD Tentative Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.