2018-2019 Registrar's Calendar

Information as of 27 March 2018
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


FALL SEMESTER 2018

July TBD Fall 2018 classroom assignments available online.
Aug 13-17, Mon.-Fri. Fall 2018 Registration for Re-admitted Students
Aug 27-29, Mon.-Wed. First-Year Student Advising and Registration
Aug 29, Wed. Classes Begin. ADD/DROP II for all students begins at 9:00 am. CREDIT/D/F option opens.
Sep 4, Tue. For students with no initial registration on file, LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine. LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Sep 11, Tue. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES WITHOUT ACADEMIC ADVISOR PERMISSION.
Sep 11, Tue. EXTENDED DROP, pending policy extension by faculty, is available after 5:00 pm. Returning students meet with Advisors who submit the request form.  New students meet with their Student Dean and their Advisor and any drops made during this period will not count towards the career limit of two extended drops. Closes Oct 11, Thur.
Sep 12, Wed. Intent to Graduate Form sent to eligible students. Due Oct 5, Fri.
Sep 19, Wed. Official Census Date.
Sep 26, Wed. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2019 link sent to departments. Due Oct 10, Wed.
Sep 28, Fri. Last day to propose new courses for Spring 2019.
Oct 5, Fri. Completed Intent to Graduate Forms DUE from students by 5:00pm.
Oct 10, Wed. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2019 DUE from departments by 5:00 pm.
Oct 10, Wed. LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES THROUGH EXTENDED DROP, pending policy extension by faculty.
Oct 12, Fri. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers sent to depts. Due Oct 31, Wed.
Oct 29, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Spring 2019 online.
Oct 31, Wed. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers DUE from departments.
Nov 5-12, Mon-Mon. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2019 begins 9:00 am on Nov 5, Mon. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00 pm on Nov 12, Mon.
Nov 13, Tues. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Nov 14-16, Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2019 begins 9:00 am on Nov 14, Wed. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests: 5:00 pm on Nov 16, Fri.
Nov 19, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Nov 21-25, Wed-Sun. Office of the Registrar will be closed for the Thanksgiving Holiday.
Nov 27-Dec 7, Tue-Fri.        ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on Nov 27, Tue. and ends at 5:00 pm on Dec 7, Fri. ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and the holidays. All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins Jan 22, Tue.
Dec 5, Wed. Seniors: DEADLINE to declare a new major or minor.
Dec 7, Fri. Last day of classes. Grade Submission Period begins at 12:00 pm. Due before 3:00 pm, Jan 2, Wed.
Dec 8-11,
Sat-Tue.
Reading period.
Dec 12-17,
Wed-Mon.
Fall semester final examinations.
Dec 18, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists for May graduates sent to depts. Due Jan 15, Tue. by 12:00 pm.
Jan 2, Wed. ALL Fall 2018 GRADES must be submitted before 3:00 pm.
Jan 4, Fri. Fall 2018 grades available to students in Polaris.
Jan 9-16, Wed-Wed Spring 2019 Registration for Readmitted Students.
Jan TBD Tentative Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Jan 15, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists due from departments by 12:00 pm for May graduates.
Jan 22, Tue. Classes begin. ADD DROP II and CREDIT/D/F begins.
Jan 23, Wed. Major Declaration Forms sent out electronically. Due Feb. 20, Wed.
Jan 25, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 28, Mon. Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 8, Fri.
Feb 1, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES WITHOUT ACADEMIC ADVISOR PERMISSION. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 1, Fri. EXTENDED DROP, pending policy extension by faculty, is available after 5:00 pm. Returning students meet with Advisors who submit the request form.  (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.) New students meet with their Student Dean and their Advisor and any drops made during this period will not count towards the career limit of two extended drops. Closes Mar 1, Fri.
Feb 8, Fri. Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 12, Tue. Official Census Date.
Feb 15, Fri. Last day to propose new courses for Fall 2019.
Feb 18, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session. Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar
Feb 18, Mon. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2019 link sent to departments. Due Mar 8, Fri.
Feb 20, Wed. Major Declaration Forms Due by 5:00 pm.
Feb 25, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 1, Fri. LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES THROUGH EXTENDED DROP, pending policy extension by faculty.
Mar 8, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2018 due back from departments.
Mar 15, Fri. Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Mar 29, Fri.
Mar 29, Fri. Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 8, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2019 online.
Apr 11-18, Thu-Thu. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2019 begins at 9:00 am on Apr 11, Thu. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00 pm on Apr 18, Thu.
Apr 22, Mon. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
Apr 24-26, Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2019 begins at 9:00 am on Apr 24, Wed. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate requests: 5:00 pm on Apr 26, Fri.
Apr 29, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris by 5:00 pm
May 1-8 Wed-Wed. ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on May 1, Wed and ends at 5:00 pm on May 8, Wed.
May 8, Wed. Spring 2019 Grade submission period begins at 12:00 pm. Due May 21, Tue. (for degree candidates) Due May 28, Tue. (for all other students)
May 8, Wed. Last day of classes.
ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and summer break.
All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins in August 2019.
May 9-12,
Thu-Sun.
Reading period.
May 13-18,
Mon-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 17, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00 pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar by 12:00 pm.
May 21, Tue. SENIOR Spring 2019 GRADES must be submitted before noon. All grades submitted by noon will be available to seniors in Polaris once grades are processed.
May 25, Sat. The 214th Commencement Exercises.
May 28, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2019 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00 pm.
May 31, Fri. Grades available to all students in Polaris.
Jun TBD Tentative Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.