Registrar Calendar 2013-2014

Information as of 4 April 2014
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


FALL SEMESTER 2013

Jul 25, Thu. Fall 2013 classroom assignments available online.
Aug 28, Wed. Deadline for Early Registration for Re-admitted Students.
Sep 2, Mon. Labor Day.
First years register online with advisors for FIRST-YEAR SEMINARS. Advisor's Office, 12:00-2:45pm.
Transfer student registration, by appointment. Registrar's Office.
Sep 3, Tue. Enrollment forms DUE from first-year students by 12:45pm.
Sep 3-4,
   Tue.-Wed.
Advising and COURSE REGISTRATION for first-year students. Details TBA.
Sep 5, Thu. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Sep 11, Wed. For students with no initial registration on file, LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Sep 18, Wed. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES.
Sep 19, Thu. Notices of Intent to Graduate mailed to students. Due Oct 11, Fri.
Sep 26, Thu. Official Count Date.
Sep 30, Mon. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2014 sent to departments. Due Oct 18, Fri.
Oct 11, Fri. Notices of Intent to Graduate DUE from students.
Oct 15, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers mailed to departments. Due Nov 7, Thu.
Oct 17, Thu. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Oct 18, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2014 DUE from departments.
Oct 25, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests sent to faculty. Due Nov 8, Fri.
Nov 4, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Spring 2014 online.
Nov 7, Thu. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers DUE from departments.
Nov 8, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests DUE from faculty.
Nov 9-Nov 14 Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2014.
DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 14, Thu.
Nov 20-Nov 22 Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2014.
DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 22, Fri.
Dec 4-Dec 6 ROUND 3 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2014.
Dec 9, Mon. Classroom Request Forms for Spring 2014 sent to faculty. Due Dec 13, Fri.
Dec 10, Tue. Seniors: DEADLINE to declare a new major or minor.
Dec 11, Wed. Last day of classes.
Grade Submission Period begins. Due Jan 2, Thu.
Dec 12-15,
   Thu.-Sun.
Reading period.
Dec 13, Fri. Classroom Requests for Spring 2014 DUE from faculty.
Dec 16-21,
    Mon.-Sat.
Fall semester final examinations.
Jan 2, Thu. ALL Fall 2013 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
Jan 4, Sat. Grades available to students in Polaris.
Jan 6, Mon. Major/Minor Certification Lists for May graduates mailed to departments. Due Jan 16, Thu.
January TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

Jan 16, Thu. Major/Minor certification lists due from departments for students graduating in May.
Jan 20, Mon. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Classes in Session.
Jan 24, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 31, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 3, Mon. Major declaration forms mailed to Class of 2016. Due Mar 6, Thu.
Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 14, Fri.
Feb 10, Mon. Official Count Date.
Feb 14, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2014 sent to departments. Due Mar 7, Fri.
Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 17, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session.
Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar.
Feb 24, Mon. Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines sent to departments for revisions.
Due Mar 21, Fri.
Feb 28, Fri. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Mar 3, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 6, Thu. Second-Semester Sophomores: DEADLINE TO DECLARE MAJORS/MINORS.
Mar 7, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2014 DUE from departments.
Mar 21, Fri. Updated Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines DUE from departments.
Final Exam Classroom Requests sent to faculty. Due Apr 4, Fri.
Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Apr 4, Fri.
Apr 1, Tue. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2014 online.
Apr 4, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests DUE from faculty.
Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 10-17 Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2014 begins at 8:30 AM. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests 5:00 pm on April 17, Thur.
Apr 21 Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 23-25 Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2014 begins at 9:00 AM. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests 5:00 pm on April 25, Fri.
Apr 28 Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 30-May 2 ROUND 3 COURSE REGISTRATION begins at 7:00 am on Apr 30, Wed and ends at 12:00 pm on May 2, Fri.
May 2 Round 3 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm.                                       All course registrations final until Fall 2014 ADD/DROP.
May 7, Wed. Last day of classes.
Grade Submission Period begins. Due May 20 (for degree candidates) and May 27 (for all others).
May 8-11,
   Thu.-Sun.
Reading period.
May 9, Fri. Classroom Request Forms for Fall 2014 sent to faculty. Due May 22, Thu.
May 12-17,
   Mon.-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 16, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar BY NOON.
May 19, Mon. SENIOR Spring 2014 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
All grades submitted by 5:00pm will be available to seniors in Polaris once grades are processed.
May 22, Thu. Classroom Requests for Fall 2014 DUE from faculty.
May 24, Sat. The 209th Commencement Exercises.
May 27, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2014 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
May 30, Fri. Grades available to all students in Polaris.
June TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.