Registrar Calendar Spring 2012

Fall 2012 - Spring 2013 Calendar
 

Information as of 18 January 2012
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


SPRING SEMESTER 2012

Jan 19, Thu. Major/Minor certification lists due from departments for students graduating in May.
Jan 23, Mon. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Jan 27, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 30, Mon. Major declaration forms mailed to Class of 2014. Due Mar 8, Thu.
Feb 3, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 6, Mon. Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 17, Fri.
Feb 13, Mon. Official Count Date.
Feb 17, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2012 sent to departments. Due Mar 9, Fri.
Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 20, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session.
Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar.
Feb 27, Mon. Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines sent to departments for revisions. Due Mar 23, Fri.
Mar 2, Fri. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Mar 5, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 8, Thu. Second-Semester Sophomores: DEADLINE TO DECLARE MAJORS/MINORS.
Mar 9, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2012 DUE from departments.
Mar 23, Fri. Updated Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines DUE from departments.
Final Exam Classroom Requests sent to faculty. Due Apr 6, Fri.
Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Apr 6, Fri.
Apr 3, Tue. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2012 online.
Apr 6, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests DUE from faculty.
Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 19-26,
   Thu.-Thu.
Student Advising and COURSE REGISTRATION (PHASE I) for Fall 2012.
DEADLINE TO RETURN REGISTRATION CARDS: 5:00pm on Apr 26, Thu.
May 2-4,
   Wed.-Fri.
PHASE II COURSE REGISTRATION for students needing to adjust their Fall 2012 schedules.
May 9, Wed. Last day of classes.
Spring 2012 Grade Submission Forms mailed to departments. Due May 22 (for degree candidates) and May 29 (for all others).
May 10-13,
   Thu.-Sun.
Reading period.
May 11, Fri. Classroom Request Forms for Fall 2012 sent to faculty. Due May 24, Thu.
May 14-19,
   Mon.-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 18, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar BY NOON.
May 22, Tue. SENIOR Spring 2012 GRADES DUE to the Office of the Registrar before 5:00pm.
Grades available to senior students in Bearings after grades are processed.
May 24, Thu. Classroom Requests for Fall 2012 DUE from faculty.
May 26, Sat. The 207th Commencement Exercises.
May 29, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2012 GRADES DUE to the Office of the Registrar before 5:00pm.
Jun 1, Fri. Grades available to students in Bearings.
June TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.