Registrar Calendar 2014-2015

Information as of 29 October 2014
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


FALL SEMESTER 2014

Jul 24, Thu. Fall 2014 classroom assignments available online.
Aug 13-20, Wed-Wed Registration for Re-admitted Students begins at 9:00 am on Wednesday, Aug 13 and continues until 4:00 pm, Wendesday, Aug 20.
Sep 1, Mon. Labor Day.
First years register online with advisors for FIRST-YEAR SEMINARS.                                Advisor's Office, 11:45-2:30 pm.
Transfer student registration, by appointment. Registrar's Office.
Sep 2, Tue. Enrollment forms DUE from first-year students by 12:45pm.
Sep 2-3,
   Tue.-Wed.
Advising and COURSE REGISTRATION for first-year students.                                                Round 1: Tue, Sep 2 8:00 am-12:00 pm.                                                                                     Round 2: Tue, Sep 2, 3:00 pm-5:00 pm.                                                                                         Round 3: Wed, Sep 3, 9:30 am-11:00 am.
Sep 4, Thu. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Sep 10, Wed. For students with no initial registration on file, LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Sep 17, Wed. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES.
Sep 18, Thu. Notices of Intent to Graduate mailed to students. Due Oct 10, Fri.
Sep 25, Thu. Official Count Date.
Sep 30, Tues. Course Offering and Classroom Requests for Spring 2015 link sent to departments. Due Oct 15, Wed.
Oct 10, Fri. Notices of Intent to Graduate DUE from students.
Oct 14, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers mailed to departments. Due Nov 6, Thu.
Oct 15, Wed. Course Offering and Classroom Requests for Spring 2015 DUE from departments.
Oct 16, Thu. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Nov 3, Mon. Schedule of Course Offerings for Spring 2015 online.
Nov 6, Thu. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers DUE from departments.
Nov 6-Nov 13 Thur-Thur. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2015 begins 9:00 am on Nov 6, Thur. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 13, Thu.
Nov 17, Mon. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Nov 19-Nov 21 Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2015 begins 9:00 am on Nov 19, Wed. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 21, Fri.
Nov 24, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Dec 2- 11,        Tue-Thur. ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on Dec 2, Tue and ends at 5:00 pm on Dec 11, Thur.
Dec 9, Tue. Seniors: DEADLINE to declare a new major or minor.
Dec 11, Thur. Last day of classes. ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and the holidays. All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins.
Dec 11, Thur. Grade Submission Period begins. Due before 3:00 pm, Jan 5, Mon.
Dec 12-15,
   Fri-Mon.
Reading period.
Dec 16-21,
    Tues-Sun.
Fall semester final examinations.
Jan 5, Mon. ALL Fall 2014 GRADES must be submitted before 3:00pm.
Jan 6, Tues. Major/Minor Certification Lists for May graduates mailed to departments. Due Jan 15, Thu.
Jan 7, Wed. Fall 2014 grades available to students in Polaris.
Jan 7-14,          Wed.-Wed. Spring 2015 Registration for Readmitted Students.
January TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Jan 15, Thu. Major/Minor certification lists due from departments for students graduating in May.
Jan 19, Mon. Classes begin. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
Jan 20, Tue. ADD DROP II and Credit/D/F begins.
Jan 23, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 30, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 2, Mon. Major declaration forms mailed to Class of 2017. Due Mar 5, Thu.
Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 13, Fri.
Feb 6, Fri. Course Offering and Classroom Requests for Fall 2015 link sent to departments. Due Feb 17, Tues.
Feb 9, Mon. Official Count Date.
Feb 13, Fri. Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 16, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session.
Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar.
Feb 17, Tues. Course Offering and Classroom Requests for Fall 2015 due back from departments.
Feb 23, Mon. Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines sent to departments for revisions. Due Mar 20, Fri.
Fed 23, Mon. Course Offering and Classroom Request information sent back to departments. Final confirmation due from departments Feb 27, Fri.
Feb 27, Fri. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Feb 27, Fri. Confirmation of Course Offering and Classroom Requests for Fall 2015 DUE from departments.
Mar 2, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 5, Thu. Second-Semester Sophomores: DEADLINE TO DECLARE MAJORS/MINORS.
Mar 20, Fri. Updated Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines DUE from departments.
Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Apr 3, Fri.
Apr 2, Thur. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2015 online.
Apr 3, Fri. Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 7-16      Tues-Thur. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2015 begins at 9:00 AM. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests 5:00 pm on April 16, Thur.
Apr 20 Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 22-24   Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2015 begins at 9:00 AM. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests 5:00 pm on April 24, Fri.
Apr 27 Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 29-May 6 ADD/DROP I begins at 9:00 am on Apr 29, Wed and ends at 5:00 pm on May 6, Wed.
May 6, Wed. Last day of classes. ADD/DROP I suspends for reading period, exams, and summer break. All course registrations final until ADD/DROP II begins in September 2015.
May 6, Wed. Grade Submission Period begins. Due May 18 (for degree candidates) and May 26 (for all others).
May 7-10,
   Thu.-Sun.
Reading period.
May 11-16,
   Mon.-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 15, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar BY NOON.
May 18, Mon. SENIOR Spring 2015 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
All grades submitted by 5:00pm will be available to seniors in Polaris once grades are processed.
May 23, Sat. The 210th Commencement Exercises.
May 26, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2015 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
May 29, Fri. Grades available to all students in Polaris.
June TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.
July 15-22, Wed.-Wed. Fall 2015 Registration for Readmitted Students