Registrar Calendar 2014-2015

Information as of 16 September 2014
***   All Dates and Times are Subject to Change   ***


FALL SEMESTER 2014

Jul 24, Thu. Fall 2014 classroom assignments available online.
Aug 13-20, Wed-Wed Registration for Re-admitted Students begins at 9:00 am on Wednesday, Aug 13 and continues until 4:00 pm, Wendesday, Aug 20.
Sep 1, Mon. Labor Day.
First years register online with advisors for FIRST-YEAR SEMINARS.                                Advisor's Office, 11:45-2:30 pm.
Transfer student registration, by appointment. Registrar's Office.
Sep 2, Tue. Enrollment forms DUE from first-year students by 12:45pm.
Sep 2-3,
   Tue.-Wed.
Advising and COURSE REGISTRATION for first-year students.                                                Round 1: Tue, Sep 2 8:00 am-12:00 pm.                                                                                     Round 2: Tue, Sep 2, 3:00 pm-5:00 pm.                                                                                         Round 3: Wed, Sep 3, 9:30 am-11:00 am.
Sep 4, Thu. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Sep 10, Wed. For students with no initial registration on file, LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Sep 17, Wed. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES.
Sep 18, Thu. Notices of Intent to Graduate mailed to students. Due Oct 10, Fri.
Sep 25, Thu. Official Count Date.
Sep 30, Tues. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2015 sent to departments. Due Oct 15, Wed.
Oct 10, Fri. Notices of Intent to Graduate DUE from students.
Oct 14, Tue. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers mailed to departments. Due Nov 6, Thu.
Oct 15, Wed. Course Offering Worksheets for Spring 2015 DUE from departments.
Oct 16, Thu. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Oct 24, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests sent to faculty. Due Nov 7, Fri.
Oct 30, Thur. Schedule of Course Offerings for Spring 2015 online.
Nov 6, Thu. Major/Minor Certification Lists for December completers DUE from departments.
Nov 7, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests DUE from faculty.
Nov 6-Nov 13 Thur-Thur. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2015.
DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 13, Thu.
Nov 17, Mon. Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Nov 19-Nov 21 Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Spring 2015.
DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests: 5:00pm on Nov 21, Fri.
Nov 24, Mon. Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Dec 2- 4,        Tue-Thur. ROUND 3 COURSE REGISTRATION begins at 7:00 am on Dec 2, Tue and ends at 12:00 pm on Dec 4, Thur.
Dec 4, Thur. Round 3 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm.                                       All course registrations final until Spring 2015 ADD/DROP.
Dec 8, Mon. Classroom Request Forms for Spring 2015 sent to faculty. Due Dec 12, Fri.
Dec 9, Tue. Seniors: DEADLINE to declare a new major or minor.
Dec 11, Thur. Last day of classes.
Grade Submission Period begins. Due before 3:00 pm, Jan 5, Mon.
Dec 12-15,
   Fri-Mon.
Reading period.
Dec 12, Fri. Classroom Requests for Spring 2015 DUE from faculty.
Dec 16-21,
    Tues-Sun.
Fall semester final examinations.
Jan 5, Mon. ALL Fall 2014 GRADES must be submitted before 3:00pm.
Jan 5, Mon. Major/Minor Certification Lists for May graduates mailed to departments. Due Jan 15, Thu.
Jan 7, Wed. Fall 2014 grades available to students in Polaris.
January TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Jan 15, Thu. Major/Minor certification lists due from departments for students graduating in May.
Jan 19, Mon. Classes begin.
Add/drop registration begins.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Classes in Session.
Jan 23, Fri. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for courses without a fine.
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT online ENROLLMENT FORM without a fine.
Jan 30, Fri. All students: LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES.
Returning students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (First-year students who began in the fall are considered returning students.)
Feb 2, Mon. Major declaration forms mailed to Class of 2017. Due Mar 5, Thu.
Request for names of candidates for Departmental Honors sent to departments.
Due Feb 13, Fri.
Feb 6, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2015 sent to departments. Due Feb 27, Fri.
Feb 9, Mon. Official Count Date.
Feb 13, Fri. Names of candidates for DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE from departments.
Feb 16, Mon. Presidents' Day. Classes in session.
Library submits revised Requirements for Formatting and Submitting an Honors Project to the Office of the Registrar.
Feb 23, Mon. Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines sent to departments for revisions. Due Mar 20, Fri.
Feb 27, Fri. All Students: LAST DAY TO DECLARE OR CHANGE CREDIT/D/F OPTION.
New Students: LAST DAY TO DROP COURSES. (Only students who began at Bowdoin this semester are considered new students.)
Feb 27, Fri. Course Offering Worksheets for Fall 2015 DUE from departments.
Mar 2, Mon. Honors thesis guidelines sent to students and departments.
Mar 5, Thu. Second-Semester Sophomores: DEADLINE TO DECLARE MAJORS/MINORS.
Mar 20, Fri. Updated Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate guidelines DUE from departments.
Final Exam Classroom Requests sent to faculty. Due Apr 3, Fri.
Request for Senior Theses Titles sent to departments. Due Apr 3, Fri.
Mar 31, Tue. Schedule of Course Offerings for Fall 2015 online.
Apr 3, Fri. Final Exam Classroom Requests DUE from faculty.
Senior Theses Titles DUE from departments.
Apr 7-16      Tues-Thur. Student Advising and ROUND 1 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2015 begins at 8:30 AM. DEADLINE to submit top-choice course requests 5:00 pm on April 16, Thur.
Apr 20 Round 1 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 22-24   Wed-Fri. Student Advising and ROUND 2 COURSE REGISTRATION for Fall 2015 begins at 9:00 AM. DEADLINE to submit additional/alternate course requests 5:00 pm on April 24, Fri.
Apr 27 Round 2 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm
Apr 29-May 1 ROUND 3 COURSE REGISTRATION begins at 7:00 am on Apr 29, Wed and ends at 12:00 pm on May 1, Fri.
May 1 Round 3 Registration Results scheduled to be available in Polaris at 5:00 pm.                                       All course registrations final until Fall 2015 ADD/DROP.
May 6, Wed. Last day of classes.
Grade Submission Period begins. Due May 18 (for degree candidates) and May 26 (for all others).
May 7-10,
   Thu.-Sun.
Reading period.
May 8, Fri. Classroom Request Forms for Fall 2015 sent to faculty. Due May 21, Thu.
May 11-16,
   Mon.-Sat.
Spring semester final examinations.
May 15, Fri. STUDENT HONORS THESES DUE at the Library by 5:00pm.
LEVELS OF DEPARTMENTAL HONORS DUE to the Office of the Registrar BY NOON.
May 18, Mon. SENIOR Spring 2015 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
All grades submitted by 5:00pm will be available to seniors in Polaris once grades are processed.
May 21, Thu. Classroom Requests for Fall 2015 DUE from faculty.
May 23, Sat. The 210th Commencement Exercises.
May 26, Tue. UNDERGRADUATE Spring 2015 GRADES must be submitted before 5:00pm.
May 29, Fri. Grades available to all students in Polaris.
June TBA Recording Committee meets to discuss students up for action.