Location: Bowdoin / Philosophy / Faculty


Faculty and Staff

Sarah O'Brien Conly (on leave of absence for the 2013-14 academic year)
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Nathan Rothschild
Postdoctoral Fellow in Philosophy

Scott Sehon
Professor of Philosophy, Chair of Philosophy Department
Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics

Lawrence H. Simon
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies
Moral philosophy, environmental ethics, political philosophy and the philosophy of the social sciences

Matthew Stuart
Professor of Philosophy

Department Coordinator  

Jean M. Harrison
Edward Pols House, Room 106
(207) 725-3217

Emeritus Faculty

Denis J. Corish
Professor of Philosophy Emeritus