Location: Bowdoin / HR / Polar Awards

Human Resources

Polar Awards

mark murraypolarawardpolarawardpolaraward  

 2013 Winners: (left to right)  Sue Lindsey;  Cheryl Harris; Members of the Electrical Shop -- Cleve Knowles, Jamie Magno, Joe Triggiani, Scott Gustafson, Gary Flood and Mark Pelletier (not pictured) ; Jim Diemer; and Mike Chipman (pictured below).  Also, Judy Montgomery (not pictured).

The 2014 Polar Star Award Committee invites nominations for the Polar Stars Awards Program for Administrative and Support Staff. The Program will recognize five staff members for excellence and contributions to the "common good" of Bowdoin College in the areas of Innovation, Commitment, Customer Service, Leadership, and Teamwork.  The Committee will review nominations and recommend finalists to the President of the College. Winners will be announced at the all-campus picnic scheduled for June 10, 2014, where we can all join in celebrating their achievements. 

You may conveniently submit your nomination electronically by clicking on the ONLINE link below. You also may submit your nomination on paper (please use the printable form and submit one form per nomination please). We also will receive email nominations submitted to hr@bowdoin.edu. Nominations must be received in Human Resources by Sunday, May 18, 2014, via the online form, email or paper format. Please print (or type) neatly if you are submitting the nomination on paper.

longley and chipman


2014 Polar Star Award Nomination form  PRINT VERSION (.pdf)

2014 Polar Star ONLINE Nomination Form