Date Posted:10/31/2007,  9:00AM

NESCAC Announces All-Conference Honors

BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin College first-year runner Yasmine White (Boulder, Colo.) claimed NESCAC Rookie of the Year honors to headline several Polar Bears claiming All-Conference Cross-Country recognition announced Tuesday. White also collected First-Team All-Conference honors while Laura Onderko (Glastonbury, Conn.), John Hall (Bow, N.H.) and Nate Krah (Brandenton, Fla.) grabbed Second-Team selections.

All-Conference honors were handed out based on individual performance at the New England Small College Athletic Conference Championship last weekend at Williams College. White led all Polar Bear performers with a third-place finish (22:18.37), just 20 seconds off the winning pace and was the top first-year performer in the women's competition. Onderko placed 11th overall (23:01.24) to earn her second-team nod.

John Hall placed 10th (26:41.00) with Nate Krah 11th (26:42.00) to lead the Bowdoin men's team. The duo earned Second-Team All-NESCAC honors as a result.

Both the men's and women's teams took third overall in their respective races. The teams will compete at the New England Regional this weekend at Connecticut College, hoping to earn NCAA bids that will be announced on Sunday, November 11.