Faculty and Staff

Bowdoin Computer Science Faculty

Sean Barker
Visiting Instructor in Computer Science

Eric L. Chown (on leave for the 2014-15 academic year)
Professor of Computer Science
Cognitive Modeling, Artificial Intelligence, Robotics

Mohammad T. Irfan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Fellow in Digital and Computational Studies

Stephen M. Majercik
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Planning and Learning Under Uncertainty; Stochastic Satisfiability; Human-Computer Collaboration

Laura Toma 
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Chair of Computer Science Department
I/O-efficient algorithms and applications to Geographic Information Systems.

Richard Wilkins
Adjunct Lecturer in Computer Science

Emeritus Faculty

Allen B. Tucker
Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor of Natural Sciences Emeritus
Programming Languages, Natural Language Processing, Software Design

Department Coordinator:
Sue Theberge
Email: theberge@bowdoin.edu
Phone: (207) 725-3567
Fax: (207) 725-3750

Location: Searles Science Building, room 118
[ campus map » ]

Library Liaison: Sue O'Dell x3265

Mailing Address:
Computer Science
8650 College Station
Bowdoin College
Brunswick, ME 04011