Location: Bowdoin / Chemistry / activity / 2012 / 2012 Honors Recipients


2012 Honors Recipients

Story posted May 18, 2012

On May 11, 2012, the Chemistry and Biochemistry Honors Poster Session was presented in the Druckenmiller Atrium.  

Eleven students worked with Chemistry Faculty on honors research. 

Kaitlin Clifford '12
The Synthesis of a Sterically Hindered Metallocene Catalyst
Chelsea Connon '12
Computational Studies of Selected d6 RuII and IrIII Coordination Compounds
Onyinyechi Esonu '12
An Examination of Putative Helicobacter pylori Glycoproteins.
Pornchai Kaewsapsak '12
Synthesis of Phosphine Warheads to Eradicate Pathogenic Helicobacter pylori
Heather Kinnear '12
β-Methylamino-L-Alanine Sediment Sorption To Sediments and Minerals
Kathryn Leifheit '12
A Systematic Characterization of Thioamide-Aromatic n->π* Interactions in Thiopeptoids

Scott Longwell '12
Profiliing the subcellular localization of Helicobacter pylori's glycoproteins
Daniel Polasky '12
Elucidation of a Putative Enzyme Catalyzed C-Terminal Methylation Reaction in Crustacean Neuropeptides

Jonathan Ryss '12
Development of a Peptiod Catalyst for the Enantioselective Trifluoromethylation of ketones
Samuel Steward '12
Identification of Fluorescent impurities in Amphotericin B 
Katherine Rawden '12
Synthesizing a cobalt catalyst to dimerize linear a-Olefins by attaching isocyanide ligands to the cobalt bis-ethene complex.

Please visit Chemistry Honors Research to see a full description of their individual projects. 

On May 11, 2012, the Chemistry and Biochemistry Honors Poster Session occured in the Druckenmiller Atrium