Faculty Seminar Series

Fall 2015

12:00 - 1:00 p.m., Main Lounge, Moulton Union
Open to Faculty and Staff
Subject to Change

 

Wed., Sept. 16  Rachel Beane (Earth and Oceanographic Science)
 “Super-Volcanoes” 

Tues., Sept. 22  Carolyn Wolfenzon (Romance Languages and Literatures) 
 “Historical Novels in Latin America”

Wed., Sept. 30  Erika Nyhus (Neuroscience and Psychology) 
“Rhythms of the Brain: Dynamic Interactions between Brain Regions during Episodic Memory Retrieval” 

Tues., Oct. 6  Eric Chown (Computer Science) 
 “Ten Years of Robot Soccer at Bowdoin”

Wed., Oct. 14  Mark Wethli (Visual Arts) 
 “A Painter's Progress: Recent Projects in Studio Art”

Tues., Oct. 20   Christian Potholm (Government) 
 “As Below, So Above: Gods, War and Women Warriors”
 
Wed., Oct. 28   Scott Sehon (Philosophy) 
 TBA

Tues., Nov. 3
  Tracy McMullen (Music)
"'Bring it on Home': Robert Plant, Janis Joplin, and the Myth of Origin" 
 
Wed., Nov. 11  Guy Mark Foster (English) 
TBA

Tues., Nov. 17  
Charles Dorn (Education)   
 “'For Common Ends and for the Common Good': A New History of American Higher Education”

Wed., Dec. 2   Tess Chakkalakal (Africana Studies)
"Unpacking Charles Chesnutt's Library"

Tues., Dec. 8   Ingrid Nelson (Sociology) 
TBA